Hello again!

In Spain I started to work with css and some JavaScript Plugins.

Well in these three years i was just learning and learning

I learned linux, C, Java, ADA(I guess no one has heard about it:D), and Ajax and I finally left my beloved language VB6 and moved to VB.net

Now almost everyday I’m programming

Most of the time I’m searching for functions in the internet for VB.net and Ajax

The program I’m making with VB.net needed to download a html page and then convert a table to dataset

I searched for it but the answer was a component and the cost was near $150

So I decided to do it myself

After Learning about how VB.net works with html I understood that it was so much easier than I though

I just need to make a do while until for the InnerText of all td’s until I read the value I want.(since the page wasn’t standardized and the tags didn’t have anyname)

And about a script that I’m working with.

It has a header file for all the pages, so any JavaScript needed in search.php will be included in index.php as well.

So I decided to pass the name of the page to smarty and in the smarty for each JavaScript put an if to check if it’s a right page to include this JavaScript or no.

I will tell you more about a little experience I have:D

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

